top of page

Our Ministries

Mt. Nebo FWB Church serves its community through various ministries. We're always prayerfully seeking loving Christians to join us in sharing the glorious gospel of Jesus Christ. "

The harvest truly is great, but the labourers are few; pray ye therefore the Lord of the harvest, that he will send forth labourers into his harvest". Matt. 9:37-38

Ministerial Staff

Minister Linda Johnson (First Lady)

Elder Valine Thompson (serving as Pastor of Pleasant View FWB Church)

Elder Barbara Broughton (serving as Pastor of Union Grove FWB Church)               


Deacon Board Ministry
Deacon Larry McIntyre, Chairman
Deacon Caesar Thompson
Deacon Floyd Council
Deacon Ben Edwards
Deacon Thomas Fox
Mother Board Ministry

Mother Margaret Tomlinson, Chairwoman
Mother Corine Edwards

Mother Sedonia Smith

Mother Frances Hawkins

Mother Phyllis Edwards

Church Administration
Trustee Board
Deacon Thomas Fox, Chairman
Deacon Larry McIntyre
Deacon Ben Edwards
Deacon Floyd Council
Deacon Caesar Thompson
Brother Freddie Daniels
Brother Gordon Lewis
Financial Committee
Deacon Ben Edwards, Treasurer
Sister Tammy Swann, Financial Secretary
Secretarial Staff

Sister Deloris Fox, Church Secretary

Sister Brenda Lewis, Administrative Assistant to Pastor
Music Ministry
Brother Seneca King, Minister of Music                                    Sister Jessie Petty, Emeritus - Minister of Music               Brother Patrick McKeithen, Drums and Percussion
Brother Gordon Lewis, Lead Guitar
Deacon Floyd Council, Lead Guitar
Deacon Thomas Fox, Bass

Senior Choir (United Voices)
Youth Choir
Gospel Choir
Male Choir (Gospel Messengers)
Mt. Nebo Mass Choir
Praise & Worship Team
Church Auxiliaries and Departments


Missionary Ministry

Margaret Chalmers, President

Ushers Ministry 

Sister Helen McDowell, Interim - President

Youth/YPCL Ministry 

Sister Connie Buie, Youth Dept. President
Deacon Thomas Fox, YPCL President

Christian Education Ministry

Deacon Ben Edwards, Director

Men In Action Ministry

Brother Gordon Lewis, Coordinator

Women In Action Ministry

Sister Lillie Council, Coordinator

Food Service Ministry

Sister Sandra Watson, Food Ministry Director

Transportation Ministry

Deacon Ben Edwards, Transportation Ministry Coordinator

Deacon Caesar Thompson

Deacon Thomas Fox

Brother Gordon Lewis

Audio / Video & Social and Media / Web Ministry

Chairman Deacon Larry McIntyre, Coordinator

Minister (First Lady) Linda Johnson, Social Media/Web Coordinator

Brother Brandon Swann, Audio & Video Technician


Outreach Ministry

Outreach Ministry Coordinator, Vacancy Position

Please Note:

All Auxiliaries and Departments are always prayerfully seeking individuals with a heart and passion for GOD to join, assist, and help with Kingdom Building. Please feel free to speak with any ministry leader for further details. "It's all about JESUS"!

Vacancy Positions

If interested in a position listed, please contact Chairman Deacon Larry McIntyre for further details. Thank you for your interest.

1. Position Vacant, Volunteer Audio / Video Ministry Technician

bottom of page